The Team

Present TA members

Frigga Kruse. Photo by Michelle van Dijk 2018

Frigga Kruse

Project Leader

Hartwig Bünning

Hartwig Bünning

Information manager

Neuseeland 2019

Janosch Müller-Hillebrand

Project officer EOC


Lea Kohlhage

Research assistant zooarchaeology

Past TA members

Andreas Larsen

Andreas Larsen 

Research assistant Askeladden

Franziska Paul-min (1)

Franziska Paul

Research assistant Archaeozoology

mayank goyal

Mayank Goyal

Historical research
Summer school

Arctic Historical Ecology Research Group

The TA project is one of several projects in this larger research group


Anastasia Khramtsova

Research assistant Pomor archaeology

Julia Strack

Julia Strack



Mirco Brunner

SNSF Early PostDoc
Mobility Fellow

Profielfoto Rosanne

Rosanne van Bodegom

Master student Archaeology, dissertation of walrus bones in Trygghamna

Advisory Panel

Mans Schepers

Landscape history

Landscape History Centre
University of Groningen

Matthias Lang

 Digital archaeology

Bonn Center for Digital Humanities
Bonn University, Germany

Sean Desjardins

Anthropology & Archaeology

Arctic Centre and Institute of Archaeology
University of Groningen

Werner Scheltjens

Digital historical science

Digital historical sciences
University of Bamberg


Dieter Piepenburg

Scientific advisor polar research

Hans-Rudolf Bork

Scientific advisor ecosystems

Susan Barr 

Project mentor

Ulrich Müller

Scientific advisor historical archaeology

This project is funded by